Subscribe to the Calendar of All CCCSC Events

Follow or copy this link to subscribe to the All Events Calendar.


Apr 2024

Date
Time
Event &
Location
Short Description
Sat, 27 Apr 2024 - Sun, 28 Apr 2024
All Day
Four Mile Hut (new) and Vickerys Huts (overnight car camp)
Mt Selwyn Resort, Mt Selwyn NSW

Will do day walks from Mt Selwyn to the newly rebuilt Four Mile Hut, and from the Snowy Mountains Highway to Vickerys Hut, with a car camp in between, probably at Three Mile Dam.

May 2024

Date
Time
Event &
Location
Short Description
Thu, 2 May 2024
19:30 - 21:30
May Committee Meeting
,

May 2024 Committee Meeting.

Sat, 11 May 2024
08:30 - 13:30
Snow Australia's Snow Sale Canberra
Canberra Showgrounds, Lyneham ACT

Snow Australia’s 2024 Canberra Snow Sale

Sat, 18 May 2024 - Sun, 19 May 2024
All Day
May Nordic Shelter Working Bee
Perisher Nordic Centre, Perisher Valley NSW

May Nordic shelter and XC trails working bee.

Wed, 22 May 2024
19:30 - 22:00
Photos and Socialising
Hughes Community Centre, Hughes ACT

Late 2023 Ski Activities and Summer Activities
A short slideshow, of attendee contributed photographs.
One of the presentations will be of a recent trip to Norway, Greenland and Iceland seeking the northern lights.

Jun 2024

Date
Time
Event &
Location
Short Description
Sat, 1 Jun 2024 - Sun, 2 Jun 2024
All Day
June Nordic Shelter Working Bee
Perisher Nordic Centre, Perisher Valley NSW

June Nordic shelter and XC trails working bee.

Wed, 12 Jun 2024
19:30 - 22:00
Early June Social Meeting
Hughes Community Centre, Hughes ACT

Placeholder event for Early June Social Meeting.

Wed, 26 Jun 2024
19:30 - 22:00
Ski Racing in Japan, Canada & USA
Hughes Community Centre, Hughes ACT

Ken and Alan will give a presentation on their trip earlier this year to do Worldloppet ski races in Japan (Sapporo International Ski Marathon), Canada (Gatineau Loppet) and USA (American Birkebeiner).

Jul 2024

Date
Time
Event &
Location
Short Description
Fri, 5 Jul 2024 - Sun, 7 Jul 2024
All Day
Beginners’ and Skill Building Lodge Weekend
Kalkite Lodges, Kalkite NSW

A weekend, based in lodges, to try cross-country skiing and go on tours. Socialising in the evenings.

Sat, 6 Jul 2024
All Day
Come and Try Cross Country Skiing (Early July)
Perisher Nordic Centre, Perisher Valley NSW

A day to Come & Try cross-country skiing. A professional lesson in the morning, lunch, and then a tour in the afternoon.

Sat, 13 Jul 2024
All Day
Come and Try Cross Country Skiing (Mid July)
Perisher Nordic Centre, Perisher Valley NSW

A day to Come & Try cross-country skiing. A professional lesson in the morning, lunch, and then a tour in the afternoon.

Wed, 24 Jul 2024
19:30 - 22:00
July Social Meeting
Hughes Community Centre, Hughes ACT

Placeholder event for July Social Meeting.

Aug 2024

Date
Time
Event &
Location
Short Description
Wed, 28 Aug 2024
19:30 - 22:00
August Social Meeting
Hughes Community Centre, Hughes ACT

Placeholder event for August Social Meeting.

Sep 2024

Date
Time
Event &
Location
Short Description
Wed, 25 Sep 2024
19:30 - 22:00
2024 Annual General Meeting
Hughes Community Centre, Hughes ACT

2024 Annual General Meeting. Discuss where the Club has been and where it will go.

Powered by Events Manager